

July 18, 2024



Elijah Cramer

Bryn Montgomery

Rachel Sevinsky

VPCMA Annual Scholarship Recipients Announced

The VPCMA Scholarship Committee has announced the recipients of the 2024 scholarship Since establishment in 1992, the program has assisted more than 200 deserving students f Virginia. This year's recipients are: **Rachel Sevinsky**, student at University of Lynchburg DI of Thomas Sevinsky of Holtzman Oil, Afton; **Elijah Cramer**, student at Virginia Military Instit Paul Cramer of Reynolds America, Chesterfield; and **Bryn Montgomery**, student at Virginia daughter of Vin Montgomery of Parker Oil, South Hill. Congratulations to all!

Registration Open for 76th Annual Meeting

We are encouraged by the response so far for the VPCMA 76th Annual Meeting at the Gree in White Sulfur Springs, WV. We are pleased to announce that our room rate is \$219 single double. This is a rate you are not likely to find there at any other time. We hope that you will advantage of it and sign up several members of your team to attend. <u>Click here</u> for GreenI reservations. After the 2023 meeting, we assembled a group to discuss some new ideas fc events and, among other traditions, we will host a first-time attendee reception just prior to t welcome reception on Sunday. After the reception will be dinner and our annual awards pre-

Click below to for full meeting information and to register.



Thank You EMA PAC Contributors

A few weeks ago we wrote to the membership requesting your support of the Energy Marke America (EMA) Political Action Committee. EMA is a federation of state and regional petrole marketing associations, and as a member of Virginia Petroleum and Convenience Marketer you are automatically a member of EMA (formerly PMAA).

We depend on the EMA to provide us with important regulatory information emanating from agencies that can impede members' ability to compete and thrive in the challenging market the industry in 2024. Additionally, EMA's staff are our voice in the halls of Congress, assurir concerns of independent petroleum marketers are heard by our congressmen and senators

Political contributions are important because they allow EMA to serve you better. In additior requests from our Virginia delegation, the staff carefully targets congressmen and senators key committees impacting petroleum related issues.

Federal requirements mandate that all contributions to the PAC are made with private funds that you will join us in sending a personal check for \$150.00 made out to "EMA PAC," and s office address, 7275 Glen Forest Drive, Suite 204, Richmond, Virginia 23226. We will be recontributors in upcoming editions of the Update. Thank you to those from whom we have al received below:

Mark Anderson Mike Andrews Lash Barksdale Bob Brady **Bob Claytor** Danny Cockerham Julie Deshazo Jim Emmart Garry Gray Bill Holtzman Tim Hutchens Rick Koontz Herbie Milby Molly Morgan Mike O'Connor Madison Pollard Paul Pollard Ron Prewitt

Jim Ridenour Arnold Riggs Corey Russell Gordon Sutton Lewis Wall David Walsh Stratford Ward Jack Woodfin